Image: Hockey Canada

Big news, hockey fans: Hockey Canada just released the full schedule for the 2019 IIHF World Junior Championships!

The 43rd edition of the tournament is being co-hosted by Vancouver and Victoria starting on Dec. 26th, 2018, with the championship final game taking place at Rogers Arena in Vancouver on Jan. 5th, 2019.

Canada will play two pre-tournament games on Wednesday, Dec. 19 and Friday, Dec. 21 at the Save-On-Foods Memorial Centre. Opposing teams are yet to be determined.

For regular tournament play, Victoria will host Group B, comprised of Sweden, USA, Finland, Slovakia and Kazakhstan.

Group A in Vancouver will include Canada, Russia, Czech Republic, Switzerland and Denmark.

Here’s the full Victoria schedule:

  • Wednesday, December 19, 2018
    • Canada vs. TBD – Pre-Tournament – TBA
  • Friday, December 21, 2018
    • Canada vs. TBD – Pre-Tournament – TBA
  • Wednesday, December 26, 2018
    • USA vs. Slovakia – 3:30 p.m.
    • Finland vs. Sweden – 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 27, 2018
    • Slovakia vs. Sweden – 3:30 p.m.
    • Finland vs. Kazakhstan – 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, December 28, 2018
    • Kazakhstan vs. USA – 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 29, 2018
    • Slovakia vs. Finland – 3:30 p.m.
    • Sweden vs. USA – 7:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, December 30, 2018
    • Kazakhstan vs. Slovakia – 7:30 p.m.
  • Monday, December 31, 2018
    • Sweden vs. Kazakhstan – 3:30 p.m.
    • USA vs. Finland – 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, January 2, 2019
    • Quarter-Final 1 – TBD vs. TBD – 1:00 p.m.
    • Quarter-Final 2 – TBD vs. TBD – 5:00 p.m.

Tickets for Victoria games are available now.

For the complete championship schedule, including Vancouver, click here.

Facebook Conversations

- Advertisement -